Sac County 4-H awards event held recently

SAC CITY — The Sac County Extension and Outreach 4-H program held its annual 4-H awards event.

The Sac County 4-H’ers submitted their record books to the Extension and Outreach Office. The committee came in and judged the record books over a course of three weeks. The Awards Event was held in the 4-H Building on the Sac County Fairgrounds on Nov. 5.

Communications State project winner was Connor Pickhinke.

Intermediate 4-H awards were presented to: Logan Blum, Avaree Miller, Connor Naberhaus, Cale Niehaus, Logan Pickhinke, and Levi Steinkamp.

Junior 4-H award winners were: Sam Schmitt, Joe Goettsch, Cayleigh Arnburg, Drew Blum, Laura Steinkamp, Axton Miller, Grant Movall, Grace Naberhaus, Nora Pickhinke, Cassidy Arnburg, Kaydon Erpelding, Allen Brenner, Daynia Brenner, Sidney Hurd, Beth Mentzer and Ben Pickhinke.

The Senior 4-H members recognized with club awards included: Megan Drey, Taylor Houska, Rachel Kenny, Allison Kolbe, Anna Schmitt, Connor Pickhinke, Carter Arnburg, Dawson Blum, Klint Blum, Kolton Blum, Chase Hurd, Will Hurd, Alex Movall, and Kevin Steinkamp.

County record book award winners for Sac County 4-H members were won by: Logan Blum, Megan Drey, Taylor Houska, Rachel Kenny, Anna Schmitt, Levi Steinkamp, Connor Naberhaus, Connor Pickhinke, Chase Hurd, Grant Movall, Cale Niehaus, Logan Pickhinke and Kevin Steinkamp.

Long time record book award went to Will Hurd.

Ak-Sar Ben award went to Allison Kolbe.

Honorary Merit award went to Anna Schmitt.

4-H Volunteer Leader Recognitions were presented to Jennifer Movall of the Early Achievers and Sarah Naberhaus, of the Nemaha 4-H, for five years as a leader; Lisa Hurd, of the Nemaha 4-H, for 10 years as a leader; Becky Reis, of the O-A Richland Robins, for her five years as a leader.

Kitty Drey was presented with the Sac County 4-H Honorary Member Award for her continued work in the 4-H program for several years.

Myra Steinkamp was presented with the Sac County 4-H Alumni Award for her work in the 4-H program for many years.

Coon Valley Trophies received the Meritorious Service Award for their hard work in designing and constructing the many trophies and plaques for the awards event and the fair.

Top record book award winners were: Connor Naberhaus, Grant Movall, Drew Blum, Laura Steinkamp, Levi Steinkamp, Daynia Brenner, Beth Mentzer, Ben Pickhinke, Cale Niehaus, Logan Pickhinke, Megan Drey, Alex Movall, Connor Pickhinke, Kevin Steinkamp, Chase Hurd and Allen Brenner.

The Sac County 4-H Council members are Logan Blum, Eryn Schmitt, Megan Drey, Carly Tegels, Bella Raasch, Connor Tegels, Joe Langbein, Alex Movall, Taylor Houska, Emily Scott, Abby Scott, Allison Kolbe, Anna Schmitt, Rachel Kenny, Dawson Blum, Connor Pickhinke, John Weber, Kevin Steinkamp, Chase Hurd, Carter Arnburg, Katie Brinkman, Lauren Chedester and Beth Pickhinke.