35 AHS musicians participate in Honor Choir Festival

-Submitted photo
AHS Festival Honor Choir members, in back, from left, are: Kennedy Halsrud, Hannah Meyer, Thor Phelps, Jon Gibbs, Bruce Curtis, Caleb Christensen, Sawyer Curtis, Caleb Hommez and Alexis Escobar. Middle row, from left, are: Ryan Merrill, Millie Stocker, Tatum Phelps, Faith Haase, Grace Braun, MaKenna Pesicka, Paige Nygaard, Shelby Weier, Myra Meyer and Cassie Harmon. In front, from left, are: Jelisie Turer, Gabby Guthrie, Katy Lahndorf, Afton Lindhorst, Alison Merrill, Alexia Tebben, AnnaLisa Wolf and Jake Klemm.
-Submitted photo
Algona High School Honor Choir members, in back, from left, are: Ava Roach, Joanna Fullerton, Thor Phelps, Jake Klemm, Trysta Penning, Alexis Escobar and Halo Gronbach. In front, from left, are: Matt Long, Ryan Merrill, Kylie Allen, Liss Pozo and Alyssa Flanery.

Thirty-five Algona High School musicians participated in the North Central District’s Iowa Choral Directors Association Honor Choir Festival on Nov. 6 at North Iowa Area Community College in Mason City.

A record of more than 800 musicians from 28 area school districts participated in one of four choirs and performed in front of an audience of nearly 2,800 in the NIACC gym and auditorium feed.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today