Seven farmers elected as Iowa Soybean Association directors

ANKENY — Seven farmers have been elected as board of directors members of the Iowa Soybean Association.

Brent Swart of Spencer was newly elected as District 1 director and will serve a three-year term. Farmers re-elected were: April Hemmes, Hampton (District 2); Suzanne Shirbroun, Farmersburg (District 3); Robb Ewoldt, Davenport (District 6); Jeff Jorgenson, Sidney (District 7); Pat Swanson, Ottumwa (District 9) and Tim Bardole, Rippey (At-Large).

They join directors: Chuck White, Spencer (District 1); Casey Schlichting, Clear Lake (District 2); Rick Juchems, Plainfield (District 3); LaVerne Arndt, Sac City and Jeff Frank, Auburn (District 4); Morey Hill, Madrid and Rolland Schnell, Newton (District 5); Dave Walton, Wilton (District 6); Bill Shipley, Nodaway (District 7); Warren Bachman, Osceola and Randy Miller, Lacona (District 8); Tom Adam, Harper (District 9); and Stephanie Essick, Dickens, Lindsay Greiner, Keota and Brent Renner, Klemme (At-Large).

Mark Vosika of Pocahontas served one term as District 1 director.

“I want to thank Mark for his commitment and service to ISA members and soybean farmers across Iowa,” said Greiner who also serves as ISA president-elect. “I look forward to working with this board of directors as we address key issues important to the industry including market demand, pest, disease and weed management, environmental performance, infrastructure improvements and enhanced consumer trust in modern agriculture.”

To learn more about ISA, go to