HG Albee Engineering Technology Scholarship awarded

ESHTERVILLE — Iowa Lakes Community College recently announce the 2017-18 recipients of the HG Albee Memorial Scholarships. Area recipients are Connor Moffitt and Brent Wesley, both of Emmetsburg.

The HG Albee Memorial Scholarship has benefited many Iowa Lakes Community College students since 1975. Albee, a former Estherville area resident, left his trust to the care of the Iowa Lakes Scholarship Foundation to administer for the betterment of the college and its students. Requirement is full-time enrollment at the Estherville campus. Award amount varies and must be used to tuition, books or fees.