HG Albee Arts and Science Scholarships awarded

ESTHERVILLE — Iowa Lakes Community College recently announced the recipients of the HG Albee Arts and Science Scholarships. The area 2017-18 recipients for Arts and Sciences are: Algona — Chase Rooney; Graettinger — Donelle Kerr and Jordan Thompson.

The HG Albee Memorial Scholarship has benefited many Iowa Lakes Community College students since 1975. Albee, a former Estherville area resident, left his trust to the care of the Iowa Lakes Scholarship Foundation to administer for the betterment of the college and its students. Requirement is a full-time enrollment at the Estherville campus. Award amount varies and must be used for tuition, books or fees.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)