Albee Environmental Studies scholars named

ESTHERVILLE — Iowa Lakes Community College recently announced the 2017-18 recipients of the HG Albee Environmental Studies Scholarships. The 2017-18 area recipients are: Christopher Amdahl, Estherville; Rachel Meyer, Estherville; Luke Larson, Titonka; Madison Beenken, Titonka; and Noah Hauser, Lohrville.

The HG Albee Memorial Scholarship has benefited many Iowa Lakes Community College Students since 1975. Albee, a former Estherville area resident, left his trust to the care of the Iowa Lakes Scholarship Foundation to administer for the betterment of the college and its students. Requirement is full-time enrollment at the Estherville campus. Award amount varies and must be used for tuition, books or fees.