Iowa Lakes Alumni scholarship awarded

EMMETSBURG — Since 1989 the Alumni and Friends Association has funded scholarships for Iowa Lakes Community College students. Requirements include full-time enrollment, child of alumni or returning alumni themselves (minimum two years out), minimum 30 Iowa Lakes credits earned as of the upcoming semester. Award is $500 and must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2017-18 recipients include: from Emmetsburg — Emily Berkland, Max Dunlap, Morgan Fischer, Alexander Hall, Tyler Harson, Mason Herrig, Shana Iverson, Katherine Jackson, Kayla Joyce, Matthew Kibbie, and Kindra Marges, Alit Weir and Kylie Weisbrod; Algona — Kayla Zwiefel; Ruthven — Brady Flint and Eric Sundall; West Bend– Megan Brown; Wesley: Gavyn Gronback; Bancroft– Ashlyn Reimers; Whittemore — Alexa Sruder.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)