HG Albee Music Scholarships awarded at Iowa Lakes

ESTHERVILLE — The Iowa Lakes Community College recently announced the recipients of the HG Albee Music Scholarships. The area 2017-18 recipients are: Ruthven– Sara Alexander; Graettinger — Donelle Kerr; Emmetsburg — Jordan Cole, Alli Enriquez, Dylie Weisbrod.

The HG Albee Memorial Scholarship has benefitted many Iowa Lakes Community College students since 1975. Albee, a former Estherville area resident, left his trust to the care of the Iowa Lakes Scholarship Foundation to administer for the betterment of the college and its students. Requirement is full-time enrollment at the Estherville campus. Award amount varies and must be used for tuition, books or fees.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)