Merrill scholars announced

The George and Doris Merrill Family Foundation 5M Scholarship Fund through the Fort Dodge Community Foundation announces 33 scholarship awards to area students who are attending college during the 2017-2018 academic year.

Students receiving new scholarship awards include: Madalyn Anderson, Webster City; Samuel Berglund, Dayton; Jessica Carlson, Stratford; Mason Claude, Webster City; Kenly Clough, Gowrie; Rachael Essing, Fort Dodge; Tommy Garnica, Fort Dodge; Megan Gilbert, Webster City; Emily Goings; Stratford, Jordan Hennigar, Clarion; Ann Marie LaSourd, Webster City; Carlyn O’Hearn, Webster City; Brayton Rude, Fort Dodge; Faithlyn Schwandt, Iowa Falls; Emma Rae Snell, Manson.

Students receiving renewal scholarship awards include: Brittany Carlson, Stratford; Megan Carpenter, Webster City; Marissa Christensen, Manson; Kennedy Daniels, Webster City; Colby Deakman, Stratford; Hunter Draeger, Stratford; Kierra Eldridge, Lehigh; Maureen “Molly” Gilbert, Webster City; Carly Hubbard, Webster City; Colter Johnson, Stratford; Abbigail Luppes, Blairsburg; Jessica Martens, Gowrie; Bailey Mason, Duncombe; Kylee Ormesher, Stanhope; Tanner Struchen, Webster City; Dirk Timm, Blairsburg; Alexis Tudor, Webster City; and Alexa Whipple, Story City.

For more information about the George and Doris Merrill Family Foundation 5M Scholarship Fund, call the Fort Dodge Community Foundation at 573-3179.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)