All-TLC boys hoop teams announced

Jared Birks and Zane Neubaum led the South Central Calhoun boys to an unbeaten Twin Lakes Conference title this past season.

And for their efforts, Birks and Neubaum were named to the all-TLC first team.

Birks, a senior, averaged 12.3 points with a team-high 182 rebounds. He also had 52 steals, 35 assists and 15 blocks for the Titans.

Neubaum, a junior, was the leading scorer at almost 19 points a night. He added 170 rebounds, 51 assists, 39 steals, 16 made 3-pointers and 15 blocks.

Pocahontas Area’s Jace Davidson, Newell-Fonda’s Bryce Coppock and Emmetsburg’s Ben Dunlap were also placed on the first-team.

Davidson, who helped get the Indians to a substate final, averaged just under 22 points per game with 171 rebounds, 125 assists, 56 steals, 39 made 3-pointers and seven blocks. He is a Morningside recruit.

Coppock, a junior, scored 28 points per game while shooting almost 50 percent from the field, 42 percent from behind the arc and 76 percent at the free throw line. He also dished out 98 assists with 69 steals and 72 made triples.

Dunlap scored 14.5 points and led the E-Hawks with 156 rebounds, 53 assists and added 20 steals.

South Central Calhoun’s Matthew Clark; East Sac County’s Brandyn Clair and Camden Schroeder; Pocahontas Area’s Nathan Aljets; Newell-Fonda’s RJ Rojas; and Aaron Graves of Southeast Valley made the second-team.

South Central Calhoun’s Clive Clark was named coach of the year in the TLC.


First Team

Jared Birks, South Central Calhoun, sr.; Zane Neubaum, South Central Calhoun, jr.; Hunter Decker, Sioux Central, sr.; Jace Davidson, Pocahontas Area, sr.; Tyler Hanks, Alta/Aurelia, sr.; Bryce Coppock, Newell-Fonda, jr.; Tyson Kruse, G-T/R-A, sr.; Ben Dunlap, Emmetsburg, soph.

Second Team

Matthew Clark, South Central Calhoun, sr.; Prestan Samson, Sioux Central, sr.; Brandyn Clair, East Sac County, sr.; Camden Schroeder, East Sac County, soph.; Nathan Aljets, Pocahontas Area, sr.; RJ Rojas, Newell-Fonda, sr.; Tom Geelan, G-T/R-A, sr.; Aaron Graves, Southeast Valley, fr.

Third Team

Jake Hanson, Sioux Central, sr.; Ryan Bellcock, East Sac County, sr.; Nathan Hanson, Pocahontas Area, sr.; Chandler Damewood, Alta/Aurelia, sr.; Aden Mahler, Newell-Fonda, jr.; Tim Geelan, Emmetsburg, jr.; Kaden Hanson, Manson Northwest Webster, sr.; Cole Hoskins, West Bend-Mallard, sr.