FDSH honors 106 students for academic achievement

Fort Dodge Senior High recently held an Academic Award Night to recognize students for outstanding academic achievement.

The Academic Letter program recognizes students who have earned a 3.5 or higher grade point average for two consecutive terms. The first time students achieve this accomplishment they receive the Academic Letter and each additional time they achieve a 3.5 grade point average for two consecutive terms they receive a bar to put on their letters.

FDSH honored 44 students with their Academic Letter at this event. In addition, 29 students earned their first bar and 33 additional students earned their second bars.

“It is important for us to honor and recognize the academic achievements of our students,” said Matt Elsbecker, assistant principal. “This program is a way to celebrate the effort our students are putting into the classroom and the success they are seeing.”

Students earning an Academic Letter include (* = 1 bar earned and ** = 2 bars earned):

Seniors: Maria Aguilar, Chase Anderson**, Gabrielle Armstrong**, Drake Ayala**, Isabel Beekman**, Olivia Bell**, Reagan Black**, Moira Buie, Lauren Butler**, Jaydon Charlson**, Kolby Chounthirath**, Augusta Cook**, Madalyn Daniel**, Carter DeLanoit**, Tristin Doster*, Nathaniel Galaviz*, Brooke Greene**, Emersyn Grove**, Isabel Gruver**, Milo Hamilton**, Grant Harrison**, Grace Hartley**, Kate Irving**, Austin Jorgensen, Joseph Kelley**, Blaze Lo**, Kadyn Lundberg**, Maddy Major**, Joshua Meier**, Gracie Miller**, Cheyenne Miller-Hameed**, Dreyzon Phillips**, Zoey Possehn**, Alexis Read**, Nathan Rethwisch**, Matthew Ross**, Sawyer Springer**, Katherine Tyre**

Juniors: Jalen Adams*, Klaire Adams*, Meadow Balkenende*, Toryn Bennett*, Triston Bockoven*, Melaney Butrick*, Drake Callon*, Jaren Christy*, Hannah Drummond*, Benjamin Egli*, Alexi Fellers*, Alexis Hiracheta*, Alyvia Hout*, Anthony Humpal, Allison Jordison*, Dakotah Lagerstrom*, Jordan Lennon*, Kiersten Myers*, Merry Fatima Pagdanganan, Carson Peterson*, Aleaha Pommer*, Aidan Porter*, Kylie Reed*, Rylie Reed*, Noah Vinsand*, Haley Wills*, Kolby Wilson*, Jennifer Wright*, Elijah Yates.

Sophomores: Aaron Amhof, Kennedy Bailey, Katherine Berry, Trusha Bhatt, Mackenzie Camden, Grace Casciato, Heidi Clay, Keymora Douglas, Keyonna Douglas, Logan Eddington, Maggie Elsbecker, Levi Evans, Eileen Fierke, Hailey Folsom, Kylie Ganzeveld, Connor Garrett, Alexander Hansen, Liberty Huffman, Lexi Kaloupek, Makenna Kammerer, Kyle Lumsden, Joshua Madden, Ryan Madden, Lainey Maehl, Britta McCollum, Abigail Meyer, Chase Miklo, Molly Myer, Kadin Nekvinda, Fisher Novencido, Reese Pederson, Zachary Reeck, Lydia Schiek, Logan Schwieger, Jackson Shimkat, Noah Stanley, Grace Tolliver, Victoria Touney, Grey Westerhoff.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today