FDMS students get Presidential Academic Excellence Awards

Forty-two eighth graders from Fort Dodge Middle School received the Presidential Academic Excellence Award for outstanding academic achievement this spring. This is the 26th year Fort Dodge Middle School students have been recognized with this honor.

The Presidential Academic Excellence Award is a national award earned by students who meet the specific criteria. The criteria includes an earned 3.5 or higher grade-point average throughout seventh and eighth grade and a score at the 85th or higher percentile on Iowa’s state approved standardized test in either math or literacy.

The eighth-grade students receiving the award included: Connor Albright, Aaron Amhof, Kennedy Bailey, Nathan Beekman, Lilly Benning, Kat Berry, Mackenzie Camden, Mikeal Campbell, Grace Casciato, Katie Delaney, Tobi Draper, Eileen Fierke, Davis Friedrichs, Connor Garrett, Ryleigh Habhab, Alexander Hansen, Alex Hebert, Aliyah Henry, Zach Hiesterman, Ayden Johanson, Cooper Johnson, Lexi Kaloupek, Makenna Kammerer, Orion Larson Trott, Josh Madden, Ryan Madden, Lainey Maehl, Britta McCollum, Landon Meyer, Chase Miklo, Reese Pederson, Jace Prather, Zach Reeck, Brayden Schmieder, Jackson Shimkat, Brad Smith, Zoey Snelson, Victoria Touney, Addison Trenary, Kyrstin Waychoff, Wyatt Weiss and Olivia Wood.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today