Local members attend P.E.O. 125th annual convention

The 125th annual Convention of Iowa State Chapter P.E.O Sisterhood was held June 3 and 4 in Des Moines. Twenty-four chapters from north central Iowa served as hostess group for convention. P.E.O. is a philanthropic organization where women celebrate the advancement of women; educate women through scholarships, grants, awards, loans and stewardship of Cottey College; and motivate each other to achieve their highest aspirations. There are approximately 6,000 chapters in the United States and Canada with nearly 250,000 members. Iowa is the second largest state chapter with 380 chapters and nearly 17,000 members. Pictured are Jane Harbaugh, Stacey Dixon and Jeanette Tedeschi, from P.E.O. Chapter NJ; Jane Gibb, Patsy Pukacz and Mary Duro, from P.E.O. Chapter IM; Rea Anne Frey-Marner and Betsy Kentfield, from P.E.O. Chapter JX; Rachell Swanson-Holm and Diana Willerth, from P.E.O. Chapter MT; Lillie Mae Clausen and Donna Savery, from P.E.O. Chapter MD; Ronnie Nelson, from P.E.O. Chapter GV.