City, area elections to be held Tuesday

Polls will open at 7 a.m. in FD

City elections in Fort Dodge and surrounding communities will be held on Tuesday.

The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

In Fort Dodge, voters will pick a mayor and six of the seven City Council members.

Mayor Matt Bemrich, seeking his third term, faces a challenge from P.T. Larson.

Four people are running for two at-large seats on the City Council. They are Councilman Andy Fritz, Councilman Jeff Halter, Richard Higgins and Lydia Schuur.

Councilman Terry Moehnke is unopposed for re-election in Ward 1.

Councilman Dean Hill and Tracy Runkel are seeking to represent Ward 2.

Councilman Dave Flattery is unopposed for re-election in Ward 3.

In Ward 4, Councilman Kim Alstott is being challenged by Brian McClain.

A list of Fort Dodge polling places is as follows:

– Precinct 1: Feelhaver School, 1300 14th Ave. N.

– Precinct 2: First Presbyterian Church, 1111 Fifth Ave. N.

– Precinct 3: Lion’s Den, 731 Exposition Drive

– Precinct 4: First Covenant Church, 201 Ave. H

– Precinct 5: Friendship Haven Tompkins Center, 420 Kenyon Road

– Precinct 6: Elderbridge Agency, 308 Central Ave.

– Precinct 7: Central Administration Building, 104 S. 17th St.

– Precinct 8: Butler School, 945 S. 18th St.

– Precinct 9: Prince of Peace Lutheran Church, 1023 S. 27th St.

– Precinct 10: Senior High west entrance, 819 N. 25th St.

– Precinct 11: Cooper School, 1523 N. 24th St.

– Precinct 12: Trinity United Methodist Church, 838 N. 25th St.

For more voting information visit the Webster County Auditor’s website. Click ‘precinct maps’ to see maps of individual precincts, Fort Dodge precincts or the whole county.