FDSH holds NHS induction

Forty-two Fort Dodge Senior High students were inducted into the National Honor Society on April 8.

Junior and senior students are chosen based on their academics, leadership, activities, and recognition and awards both in and out of school.

This year’s National Honor Society inductees included: Ashton Acree, Chiara Catigbe, Emily Asay, Caitlin Bellingtier, Nathan Blocker, Madelyn Brehm, Drew Callon, Alyssa Catigbe, Michelle Cook, Aubrey Davis, Collin Ellsbury, Brooke Erickson, Logan Finowski, Hannah Gebers, Karlee Grove, Molly Hartman, Christopher Hatton, Nathanael Hayes, Keziah Henkelman, Jessica Jordison, Jamie Lennon, Marley Lo, Michael Martin, Drake Miller, Tehya Miller, Addison Moritz, Christyn Nichols, Desiree Pineda, Jace Peterson, Jayzon Potratz, Onastacia Roe, Olyvia Selby, Marissa Smith, Kayla Smith, Grace Sweeney, Anthony Wagner, Aaliyah Warland, Mackenzie Weber, Lucas Williamson, Ellie Yoder, Caitlin Grogan and Dakota Stenzel.

“National Honor Society selections are not easily made or qualified for,” said Ryan Takatsuka, NHS advisor. “They are based on feedback and criteria met from the pillars of scholarship, character, leadership, and service. Members dedicate their time to helping the school and community through numerous and varied service projects and we hope our members act as examples for others to follow and also better themselves through new cooperative challenges.”

FDSH NHS members are involved in various service projects throughout the year including: greeting the foreign exchange students at a pizza supper, selling programs at the state cross country meet, sponsoring two blood drives at FDSH, collecting gifts for the Salvation Army through the Giving Tree and organizing a Pennies for Patients fundraiser for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)