Titans take TLC crown

LAURENS – The South Central Calhoun wrestling team captured the Twin Lakes Conference championship on Saturday.

The Titans scored 228 points and outdistanced themselves from runner-up Manson Northwest Webster (214).

Prairie Valley (189) was third, followed by Pocahontas Area (169.5), Alta/Aurelia (105), Sioux Central/Laurens-Marathon (79.5), Graettinger-Terril (79), Southeast Webster-Grand (57), East Sac County (42) and West Bend-Mallard (14).

South Central Calhoun claimed four championships from Chase Goodman (126), Logan Peed (132), Rylan Richardson (182) and Aron King (285).

Runner-up finishes for the Titans were Trey Eddy (138), Zayne Barrett (152) and Tyler Kutz (160).

Winning titles for the Cougars was Harley Janssen (120), Payton Rice (138) and Lucas Dolder (160).

Prairie Valley’s champions were Spencer Johnson (106), Taylor Clough (152) and Matt Streit (195).

Pocahontas Area’s Mitch Brinkman (113) and Daniel Sommerlot (145) were also champions.

Southeast Webster-Grand’s Spencer Fluckiger (170) was the lone Eagle champion.

Garrett Van Houten of Alta/Aurelia (220) was the lone non-area champion.