Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Titans win TLC crown

January 18, 2014
Messenger News

ROCKWELL?CITY - The South Central Calhoun wrestling team repeated as the Twin Lakes Conference champions on Saturday.

The Titans scored 244 points and crowned six champions, while Manson Northwest Webster (194.5) was second with one champion.

Pocahontas Area (162) was third. Prairie Valley (85) was sixth, followed by Southeast Webster-Grand (49.5), West Bend-Mallard (45), Laurens-Marathon (39.5) and East Sac County?(15).

Winning titles for the Titans were Colin Corey?(120), Logan Peed (152), Tyler Kutz (170), Rylan Richardson?(182), Zayne Barrett (195) and Cody Schoop.

Jordan Payne (113) and MJ?Sittig?(126) were second.

Payton Rice (145) was the lone champion for Manson NW and Tim?Butcher (285) finished second.

Fact Box

Team Standings

1. South?Central?Calhoun 244; 2. Manson Northwest Webster 194.5; 3. Pocahontas Area 162; 4. Graettinger-Terril 151.5; 5. Alta-Aurelia 133; 6. Prairie?Valley 85; 6. Southeast Webster-Grand 49.5; 8. West Bend-Mallard 45; 9. Laurens-Marathon 39.5; 10. East Sac County 15.

103 pounds

Championship: Spencer Johnson, PV dec. Skylar Solko, A-A, 2-0; Third place: Joe Minkler, PA tech fall?Cody Marrlow, GT, 18-1.

113 pounds

Championship: Mitch Brinkman, PA dec. Jordan Payne, SCC, 8-1;?Third place: Chase Bulten, MNW dec. Colten Larson, AA, 8-4.

120 pounds

Championship: Colin Corey, SCC pinned Caleb Gunderson, L-M, 5:34; Third place: Clayton Reis, PA dec. Collin Bulten, MNW, 7-2.

126 pounds

Championship: John Tuttle, AA pinned MJ?Sittig, SCC, 3:47; Third place:?Eric Wedemeyer, MNW pinned Beau Schany, GT, 3:30.

132 pounds

Championship:?Alex Hoffman, GT dec. Kaleb Simacek, MNW, 7-3; Third place: Connor Schoening, PA pinned Harmon Atwood, WB-M,, 2:47.

138 pounds

Championship:?Ty Gibson, GT pinned Logan Klingson, PV, :46; Third place: Dylan Samuelson, MNW pinned Travis Fehr, WB-M, :56.

145 pounds

Championship:?Payton Rice, MNW pinned Cody Cameron, AA, :51; Third place: K.C. Bockoven, PV dec. Boston Miner, GT, 4-0.

152 pounds

Championship: Logan Peed, SCC major dec. Tyler Hubrich, PA, 14-6; Third place: Skyler Michalski, MNW pinned Junior Molina, AA, :54.

160 pounds

Championship:?Daniel?Sommerlot, PA dec. Spencer Fluckiger, SW-G, 4-1; Third place: Jeff King, SCC pinned John Calmer, MNW, :48.

170 pounds

Championship: Tyler Kutz, SCC pinned Matt McGrauth, GT, 1:35; Third place: Manny Murillo AA pinned Thomas McColley, MNW, 1:16.

182 pounds

Championship: Rylan Richardson, SCC dec. Tyler Case, PA, 7-4; Third place: Nathan Krueger, MNW tech fall. Kodi Ferguson, GT, 18-2.

195 pounds

Championship: Zayne Barrett, SCC pinned James Walter, AA, 2:27; Third place: Tanner Peterson, MNW dec. Colton Wickman, WB-M, 8-6.

220 pounds

Championship: Cody Schoop, SCC major dec. Kenny Carstenson, SW-G, 10-2; Third place:?Zach Schott, PA pinned Ben Auten, WB-M, 1:05.

285 pounds

Championship: Cody Thompson, GT dec. Tim?Butcher, MNW, 3-1; Third place: Aron King, SCC pinned Neal Felton, A-A, 2:51.

Pocahontas Area's Mitch Brinkman (113) and Daniel Sommerlot (160) were champions.

Tyler Hubrich (152) and Tyler Case (182) were second.

Spencer Johnson (106) was the lone champion for the Warriors, while Logan Klingson (138) was a runner-up.

Spencer Fluckiger (160) and Kenny Carstenson?(220) finished second for Southeast Webster-Grand.

Caleb Gunderson (120) was second for Laurens-Marathon.



I am looking for: