Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Hy-Vee honors employees’ service

October 28, 2012
Messenger News

Employees from the Fort Dodge Hy-Vee store are among more than 2,300 Hy-Vee employees honored for achieving new service milestones in 2012.

Hy-Vee's Service Awards program, now in its 48th year, recognizes employees for continuous service to the company. At a series of eight banquets held in October throughout Hy-Vee's eight-state operating territory this year, the company will pay tribute to employees reaching service milestones ranging from five to 45 years.

In addition, this year Hy-Vee honors more than 2,000 employees with 20 years or more of continuous service to the company, as well as nine employees who were recently inducted into the Hy-Vee Hall of Fame as recipients of the 2012 Legendary Customer Service Award.

Employees celebrating service anniversaries receive customized gifts that increase in value as the years of service increase. In addition, their photos are published in a special souvenir book distributed throughout the company.

Recipients also receive personal congratulations from Hy-Vee Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Randy Edeker, who poses for a commemorative photo with each Service Award recipient.

"We are delighted to celebrate the leadership of our employees who serve customers every day with the legendary Hy-Vee 'helpful smile in every aisle,'" Edeker said. "We honor their achievements and thank them for demonstrating their commitment to their customers, their co-workers and their communities.

The 23 Service Award recipients from Fort Dodge were honored at a banquet held Monday in Des Moines. Those reaching service milestones this year were:

Five years - Shirley Dickerson, Jason Drew, Garner Hiesterman, Larry Schuster and Jodi Scott.

Ten years - Lori Froisland, David Fuller, Steve Schillerstrom, Mark Umsted and Jim Underwood.

Fifteen years - Kathy Dressen, Linda Gibson, Dean Hepp, Beth McCarville, Dave Messerly, Randy Scroggin, Penny Tracy.

Twenty years - Cari Wiemann

Twenty five years - Sue Hirschman and Gayle Swanson

Thirty years - Mike Brown and Bruce Murman (also Legendary Customer Service Award winner)

Forty years - Dan Allen.



I am looking for: