Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

FD Noon Rotary awards scholarships

May 21, 2012
Messenger News

The Fort Dodge Noon Rotary Club announces the scholarship recipients for the 2012-2013 school year. Rotary is awarding six scholarships for $750 tuition at Iowa Central Community College during the freshman year and is financed by the Noon Rotary Club.

Awarding of the scholarships is based on ability to succeed at the college level and financial need of the student. This year the Rotary awarded six scholarships to the following students:

Kyle McGriff (FDSH), son of Tom and Kim McGriff,

Aaron Poldervaart (FDSH), son of Donald and Shanette Poldervaart,

Charles Shelton (FDSH), son of Michael and Debra Shelton,

Taryn Wilson (FDSH), daughter of Eric and Amy Wilson,

Brooke Axness (St. Edmond HS), daughter of Matthew and Jennifer Axness,

Alexia Carter (St. Edmond HS), daughter of Stacy Carter and Martin Porrez.



I am looking for: