Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

KC Championship free throw contest winners

April 1, 2012
Messenger News
The Eagle Grove/Clarion KC Council No. 1579 hosted the State Championship Free Throw Contest on March 18 at the Clarion-Goldfield High School gym. This is the 10th year the Eagle Grove/Clarion council has sponsored the state competition. Youngsters representing the entire state of Iowa competed.
Pictured are the state champions and KC members. In the front from left are Isa Truemper, Solon, girls 10; Jenna Boelter, Algona, girls 11; Makenzie Cunard, Missouri Valley, girls 12; Taya Thomas, Ute, girls 13; Steffi Cunard, Missouri Valley, girls 14; Tom Simmons, Clarion Recreational Director. In the back row from left are Bob Sinclaire, Williamsburg, KC state youth director; Hunter Dekkers, Hawarden, boys 10; Carter Boothe, Leon, boys 11; Ryan Bildstein, Dyersville, boys 12; Colin Greene, Roland, boys 13; Colin Flattery, Fort Dodge, boys 14; Ken Umthun, Eagle Grove, KC Free Throw Chairman.
Additional youths from the Messenger area that competed (not pictured) are Ashlyn Harrington, Algona, girls 10; Jacob Thurm, Humboldt, boys 11; Jackson Helmers, Algona, boys 12; Isaac Thurm, Humboldt, boys 12; and Jason Hess, Fonda, boys 13.


I am looking for: