Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

United All Stars compete at COA Cheer Nationals in Kansas City

April 17, 2011
Messenger News
The United All Stars Competitive cheer teams recently competed at the COA Cheer Nationals in Kansas City, Missouri.
The Storm senior coed cheer team placed first as COA national champions. Pictured in front row from left are Rachel Buss, Marissa Bell, Taylor Hancock, Jacey DeBaun, Maggie Castor, Trinity Crooks, Meridith Callahan, Emma Gibson, Alisa Leith and Malorie Callahan. In the second row are Kamryn Huffman, Bre Degelau, Abby Shimon, Keanna Taylor, Kendra Nelson, Francis Lee, Bailey Lowrey, Kayla Harris, Amy Edge, Joelle Lizer, Katie Donahe and Brooke Stringer In the third row are Karlee Frein, Tarin Crouch, Kyler Lennon, Erica Nordin, Megan Rodenborn, Alexis Castor, Travis Ness and Megan Stuhr. Coaches are Mindy DeBaun, Amanda DeBaun and Brittany Gallentine
The Thunder junior cheer team placed first for COA national champions, grand champions in all junior teams and best choreography for the session. The team includes Delaney Gregerson, Addison Moritz, Kearsy Lennon, Rachel Walter, Jacey DeBaun, Alanna Schiltz, Rhiannon Gormally, Taylor Hancock, Francis Lee, Trinity Crooks, Shelby Jacobson, Makayla Allison, Tatum Friesth, Miranda Engeldinger, Lucus Jones, Keanna Taylor, Maggie Castor, Meridith Callahan, Katie Ahlers, Chloee Narber, Sarah Browning, Sammi Kraft, Emma Nostrom, Jenna Williams, Payton Crouch, Bryttni Greene, Alexis Castor, Maggie McCormack, Hannah Peterson, Erica Nordin and Emma Gibson. Coaches are Mindy Foote, Mindy DeBaun and Ashley McCubbin.
The Lightning youth cheer team placed fifth place. The team includes Addison Moritz, Ona Roe, Jessica Jordison, Jayden Johnson, Makayla Allison, Laney Jones, Taylor Roberson, Brooke Greene, Alyssa Bottorff, Claire Rierson, Sammi Kraft, Kayla Benton, Rhiannon Gormally, Brianne Babcock, Carlee Rautanen, Madison Ellis, Jada Duhn and Kylee Ficken. Coaches are Mindy Foote and Mindy DeBaun.
The Flash mini cheer team placed fifth place at COA nationals. The team includes Allison Jordison, Liberty Huffman, Ella Moritz, Katrina Brooks, Brooke Greene, Laila Taylor, Daisy Russell, Kylee Ficken, Alaina Porter, Laney Jones, Claire Rierson, Aleah Anderson, and Taylor Roberson. Coaches are Amanda DeBaun, Karlee Frein and Alisa Leith.


I am looking for: