St. Edmond students selected for Opus Honor Choir

Tessa Carlson, Faith Shirbroun, and Brady O’Brien were recently selected for participation in the 32nd annual Opus Honor Choir Festival.

Close to 3,000 students were nominated by their directors for 720 positions in the four Opus Honor Choirs. Selections were made by means of a recorded audition. Guest conductors of the choirs include Michelle Droe, Lincoln Elementary, Cedar Falls, 5th and 6th Grade Honor Choir; Christopher Johnson, Roland-Story and Gilbert Middle Schools, 7th and 8th Grade Bass Clef Honor Choir; Dr. Jennaya Robison, Luther College, 7th and 8th Grade Treble Clef Honor Choir; and Gerard Krupke, Norwalk High School, 9th Grade Mixed Honor Choir.

The 2018 Opus Honor Choirs will perform at 4 p.m. Nov. 15 in C.Y. Stephens Auditorium in the Iowa State Center in Ames.

Carlson, Shirbroun, and O’Brien are students at St. Edmond Catholic School. They were submitted by their choir directors, Nancy Blair and Benjamin Wegner.