Corn Belt Power honors longtime employees

HUMBOLDT — On Jan. 6, 14 employees of Corn Belt Power Cooperative, headquartered in Humboldt, were honored for service to the cooperative and received awards at a company event in Emmetsburg.

Recognized were Rick Skow, electrical maintenance foreman, 30 years; Mike Finnegan, journeyman electrician, 25 years; Kathy Taylor, vice president, corporate relations, 25 years; Dan Amato, shift operator, 20 years; Darcy Holland, administrative assistant, 20 years; Jeremy Stattelman, line foreman, 20 years; Jennifer Arndorfer, human resources specialist, 15 years; Ryan Conlon, journeyman lineman, 15 years; Brian Gibson, chief system operator, 15 years; Dennis Anderson, IT administrator, 10 years; Brittany Dickey, development finance director, 10 years; Cody Montgomery, control operator, 10 years; Sue Richardson, administrative assistant, 10 years; and Jon Zeman, warehouse clerk, 10 years.

Corn Belt Power Cooperative, a Touchstone Energy Cooperative, is a generation and transmission electric cooperative that provides power to nine distribution rural electric cooperatives and one municipal electric cooperative. These utilities provide power to farms, rural residences, small towns and commercial/industrial customers in 41 northern Iowa counties.